Wecome to Digswell Players. Local amateur dramatics group since 1954



NODAs 2017

Winner- Best Technical Award 

Mike Peacock - Digswell Players - Expertly designed for production of my friend Miss Flint. Attention to detail on point

NOSCAs 2017

Winner -Best Society Set design/Society Made Set

Mike Peacock – Digswell Players – My Friend Miss Flint

Winner-Best Performance in a Play – Male

Martin Gouldstone – Tom Lambert – Digswell Players - My Friend Miss Flint

Winner -Best Comedy Performance in a Pantomime

Connie Marshall – Jacques – Digswell Players – Beauty and the Beast

NOSCAs 2016

Winner -Most Improved Actor over the year

Amber Sparshott – Mitchie – Camp Rock – Digswell Expressions

Winner -Best small Orchestra/Band

Johnathan Davies – Camp Rock – Digswell Expressions

Winner- Best Comedy Performance in a Play

Martin Gouldstone – Lurcio – Up Pompeii – Digswell Players

NODAs 2015

Winner- Technical Award

Digswell Players - Set design and Stage Crew Precision - Ladies Who Lunch

NOSCAs 2015

Winner - Up and Coming Youngster in a Youth Group

Laura Nicholson

Winner- Best Performance in a Play - Female 

Mary Goodfellow – Joane Stocks – Digswell Players – Ladies Who Lunch

NOSCAs 2014

Winner- Best Young Performer In A Musical 

Esther Bishop – Grace – ExpressionsYouth Theatre  - Annie 

Winner- Best small Orchestra/Band 

Jonathan Davies - Digswell – Annie

Winner- Best Performance in a Play – Male 

Martin Gouldstone - Inspector Pratt – Digswell Players – Secondary Cause of Death